A Spoonfull of Determination

Well, let’s not call them ‘resolutions’ lets call them “The monthly recipe to having an intentionally great year”. Ya, that looks great. Okay! 

1.) Find running shoes: start couch to 5k.
2.) Decide on and put a payment on a wedding band from Tiffany’s. 
3.) Hike to the West Coast, take pictures as proof. Start garden. 
4.) Celebrate last birthday as a “single” lady. Go to SanFran with BFF.
5.) Throw a kick ass, stress free party for all my friends so they can watch me get married. Live the moment; you only get married for the first time once. 
6.) Paint a picture. 
7.) Read a book I’ve put off from the NYR/2011.
8.) Make a sour dough starter. Keep it alive forever. 
9.) Harvest. Cultivate. Enjoy. 
10.) Make epic costume. 
11.) Bake every weekend. Of just this month… maybe.
12.) Go to Sudbury for Christmas. 

3 comments

  1. Laura@bunnytales

    What a great list!! I can’t wait to see all the updates (read this as ‘live vicariously through the updates’).

    I did C25K a couple years ago…I’ve never been a runner and gave up after I ran my first mile. But it worked up to that point!! Maybe you’ll inspire me to give it another go!

Leave a Reply

