I’ve got my hippy hoppy

So Allison Can REad and Crazy for Books have new questions! I feel boring today, how awful is that…full of awe. Ok so here’s my answers.

FF today is actually a great question

What book that hasn’t been turned into a movie (yet) would you most like to see make it to the big screen, and who would you like cast as your favorite character?

     So my answer is …(da dun dahn daaa)…. The Secret History by Donna Tartt. I really enjoyed reading it, even though I kept thinking it could be much better. I feel that someone who takes it on as a film could possibly make it a better movie than the book(!) shocking I know. As for actors, I’d really like to see Robin Williams as Julian, Paul Danno as Bunny, Jamie Bell as Charles, with either Mia Wasikowska or Carey Mulligan as Camila, I have no idea for anyone else… maybe Daniel Radcliffe could be Richard? I’m seriously just pulling names out of the air now. I’ll stop.

And for the Blog Hop!

“In honor of Banned Books Week, what is your favorite “banned or frequently challenged book”?”
    
I saw PUSH on the list and it was my favorite one that I’ve read. I know this may offend some of you but, if a book wasn’t actually banned banned. Like removed from the country and burned in piles, I tend to think it’s not really been banned. I think we have it relatively easy here as opposed to other Nations. This doesn’t mean I don’t think you should fight for the right to (party) read free press etc. I just think maybe we should recognize the degrees. Wich probably totally contradicts my post on censorship from yesterday. HEY! Maybe that’s what I’m getting at. I guess I think if a book is ‘banned’ from a school or organisation as opposed to a State, Province, or Country it’s more like censorship (wich is bad and I think it’s terrible and should be stopped).

I’m done now.

Moi

3 comments

Leave a Reply

