Count Fosco

I’m slowly, beautifully, making my way through The Woman in White. I don’t want to finish it, it’s that wonderful. I love it. I’m just over half way through, and it looks like I’ve been duped by the good Count. I was had.

How can a man who loves animals be such a greasy douche? I even liked his wife for goodness sake. I figured, they were being thrown in an unkind light, but they’d be okay. Doesn’t look like it at the moment. Poor Marian is at death’s door, and the Count has done something I can’t abide – He has violated her diary.

Bastard.
I liked him.
Ever notice how charmers are often snakes?

Moi xoxo

Leave a Reply

