Good (Mon)Day!

     Well Hello There, World. How are ya? I’m super 🙂 No, really, I’m great! I had a stupendous week. While I failed to get up early and watch the sunrise, I did almost everything else on the list. Aaaand Welcome to the new WordPress site 🙂 Hopefully there aren’t too many bugs.  
     I finished two books, and I’m almost done two more! Talk about progress. Also, I canned some more. I made pickles, raspberry jam, pickled onions, and more spicy dill beans. That makes a body all excited for the winter. (Fall/winter is the best months ever though, so it doesn’t take much to make me start yearning for them.) 

     Moby Dick – Done. The Count of Monte Cristo – Done. Both epic in their own right. Both beautifully written. While I loved the top to the bottom of The Count of Monte Cristo, Moby Dick was much more entertaining in the beginning, and a bit … overly whaley in the middle, and then completely intense in the end. By “overly whaley” I mean, I don’t care how large a sperm whales head is compared to a wright whale. Really? You get that much oil out of a sperm whale carcass? Oh and that’s how you kill an entire pod at once, interesting. Not really. You lost me there. But it was a milestone in my life. I can now say (without lying) “Yes! I’ve so totally read Moby Dick, what about that Starbuck eh? Think he inspired the Battlestar Galactica character? Splendid!”

     I’m reading The Three Musketeers (I have a small celeb crush on Dumas atm, I try not to google him for fear of those awful pics of him and his frizzy hair.) It’s an easy read after The Count, and decidedly smaller! I’m listening to A Brave New World and boy! Did they make a movie of this? I want to see it. Nearly done, I fell asleep listening to it last nigh, roughly six minutes into the second to last chapter. I’ll finish up while busting my ass on the elliptical later.
     Remember that list? Remember “hide the scale, one week won’t kill you”? Well it hasn’t killed me, and I can honestly say I feel less plagued by constant brain waves of weight guilt, but… My pants are too tight. So – Excercize. Yay.

On to the list!

 
Sweep
-Wake up just to watch the sunrise; take pictures as proof.
Hide the scale (one week isn’t going to kill me)
Eat good things in every sense of the word☺☺☺☺☺☺☺
Practice catching a pop fly; end on a good note.
Do hair and make up every day☺☺☺☺☺☺☺
-Say nice things to myself while doing makeup – try not to laugh: HA! AH HA!
Find a bath tub: Borrow it. Thanks GermanG
Finish one of the books I’m reading.
Sing in the shower, or the van, or both ☺☺☺☺☺
Go to the movies Soul Surfer, Water For Elephants
Mow the lawn, Kill the weeds, Pick some roses for the house
Write in ink every day ☺☺☺☺☺
Throw something away I cleaned the chimney, soot counts as ‘something’.
 
     Awesome eh? Oh ya. SO I’m not taking the scale out untill I’ve moved my but for a two-week period. Also I’m back to pointing things out a la WW Canada.
I’m still feeling way better than last week, and hey, the procrastination period has most definitely moved over for the joy of progress 🙂
Moi xoxo
Leave a Reply

