Cafinated Advice

     Now this is not perfect, and I am still learning and practicing every day. I LOVE making a leaf, (much better than that one), on lattes. The leaf pictured there was the first time I got anywhere close to one, so I took a pic. Usually I’m a 3 cups in 10 get a leaf stat, but today? Today was a solid 6 in 10. I’m getting better 🙂

Favorite coffees to make: Latte, Caramel Macchiato, Real Macchiato, and finally – Red Eye.

Favorite coffee to drink: Cappuccino, Latte, Americano – 2 shots not a lot of room.

     I find it amazing when the person making my coffee hates, or has never tried coffee. Tell me please how you intend to make a kick ass product when you don’t even know how it’s supposed to taste? This infuriated me, so I started working as a barrista. Now, pay as a barrista kind of sucks, and I’m 27 and all responsible, so it’s not my day job. I believe if you’re passionate about something you should get involved. See A Need Fill A Need is a good saying. I needed coffee, I provided good coffee. I will continue to raise my own standards… today is a 6 out of 10 for leaf, tomorrow 10 out of 10. Once that goal is down…. Well lets just say a leaf is elementary.

 No matter how cool your coffee looks, it should always taste right. I don’t care if there’s a gazelle leaping over a pride of lions and running to freedom in a rainbow covered field; my latte better be 1/3 coffee, 2/3 perfectly steamed frothed milk, no suds accepted.
Leave a Reply

