Play Ball!!

     I hit the ball then I hit the dirt. No kidding, I was so surprised when I connected with that ball that I ended up on my hands and knees in the dirt. Noticing this was not the ideal situation, I jumped up and ran. Baseball is getting funner and funner! Second game of the season down, and I actually made it all the way through! Woo Hoo!
     There were a number of pop flies and foul balls, sometimes at the same time. Some one would yell “Heads!” and my team mate’s four year old would run like mad for the safety of the dug out. I couldn’t help thinking about A Prayer for Owen Meany. What a fluke hit that was.

Ciao
xoxo

Leave a Reply

