Dexter > Joy

TBF was away for the weekend so I looked after his dog. Dexter and Ben get along together quite well, but Ben loves to be slow, and Dexter…. Dexter is always excited.
HI I’M DEXTER!!
 

DON’T WORRY!!! I’M COMING! I’M ALMOST THERE! WHERE’S BEN? CAN WE EAT NOW? I WANT TO SLEEP ON THE BED, HEY LOOK A BUG, I THINK I HAVE TO PEE MY TOUNGUE FEELSFUNNY ARE WE THERE YET HOWAREYOU?ILOVEYOU!!ICRAWLEDUNDERYOUR PORCHBECAUSEILOVEYOU!AREYOUMY MASTERAREYOUMY MOTHER?LETSEAT! YOU’REPRETTYI’MTHIRSTY……………I’MDEXTER!

I’M BACK! TA-DAAAA! THANK YOU, THANK YOU…
I love Dexter, he fills the world with happiness and confusion. He sleeps on the bed, he snores, he wags his tail to see if I’m awake and it’s time to eat breakfast. He eats so fast that when my brother looked after him for a week he had to supervise him so he wouldn’t choke to death. My brother’s text went something like this: “hey it’s me, Dexter ate so fast he threw up, and then re-ate his breakfast. I’m now standing guard to make sure he breathes between bites and/or to administer the Heimlich maneuver. He’s the dumbest animal I’ve ever met.”
He is dumb, but he’s pretty, so pretty. TBF said he finally knew what girls meant when they talked about gushy love feelings when he met his little puppy. Dexter is joy, he’s greater than joy. Dexter = Felicity. He’s always smiling, so even when he chews my favorite piece of Tupperware to shreds, it’s hard to stay mad at him for too long.
Moi xoxo
…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………
Dexter > Personal Property (or Things Dexter has Ingested, in Part or Whole)
  • – The novel “Marley & Me” I’m not even kidding, he ate the book.
  • – My Tupperware salad dressing shaker.
  • – “The Eye of the World” Book 1. in The Wheel of Time series.
  • – Innumerable Zip lock and Glad ware containers.
  • – One of my three couch cushions.
  • – The equivalent of 1kg of cat food.
  • – One black flat shoe from Joe clothing line.
  • – One flip flop sandal, red.
  • – A plastic dog water dish.
  • – Roughly 5-9 Beanie Babies, it was a massacre.
Leave a Reply

