Mice

Yesterday evening I drank many cups of tea. I also read the end of A Prayer For Owen Meany, the whole of Persuasion, and half of Of Mice And Men. I prefer Owen Meany as a child and youth. I felt an increasing sense of doom as the book neared the end… go figure. I am not a great fan of Persuasion, however I feel it will need a couple times around for me to truly get the whole of it; almost like Anne Elliot herself. I am quite enjoying Of Mice And Men, although I dreamt about small animals being accidentally killed by large hands all night.
Leave a Reply

